Award for Excellence: Previous Honorees

Wells College grants Awards for Excellence each year to employees nominated by their colleagues. The award honors commitment, collaboration, teamwork, innovation and leadership on campus.

The Award for Excellence is announced by the College's administration each year at the Employee Recognition Breakfast. Previous recipients are:


Jim Babcock, Stratton Hall Lab Manager
Joe Dyson, Systems Administrator
Jessica Galatioto, Field Hockey Head Coach; Assistant AD-Student Athlete Success; Interim Softball Head Coach
Mike Lindberg, Athletic Director
Elizabeth “Ellie” Rivera, Lecturer of Writing & Coordinator of Writing Center
Jackie Schnurr, Professor of Biology & Environmental Science
Audrey Woolever ’17, Assistant Director, Alumnae & Alumni Engagement; Lecturer of Dance; COVID Coordinator


None awarded


None awarded


Judy Bailey, Campus Visits and Events Coordinator
Tara Ruckh, Head Women's Basketball Coach
Michele Vollmer, Director of Advancement Services and Campaign Coordinator
Andrew Warren, Network Specialist


Laura Burns, Director of Financial Aid
Terri Culver, Office Manager for Admissions
Laurie Turo-Butler, Administrative Assistant for Academic and Student Life
Barbara VanNostrand, Custodian


Ed Beck, Educational Technology Coordinator
Kristy Blake-Hodek, Assistant Professor of Biology
Kelly Siegfried, Database Administrator
Dana Skinner, IT Helpdesk Specialist


Jim Button, Grounds Department Foreman
Ken Kabelac, Assistant Electrician
Nicole Pellegrino, Registrar and Director of Academic Advising and Success
Griffin Spencer, Assistant Athletic Director for Sports Information


Terri Culver, Office Manager for Admissions
Gerardo Cummings, Assistant Professor of Spanish
David Foote, Assistant Director of Communications
Dan Kane, Head Men's Soccer Coach and former Interim Athletic Director


Katie Waugh, Assistant Professor of Studio Art
Ryan Dwyer, Assistant Director for Admissions
David Salico, Accountant
Nancie Arquette, Wells Dining Manager
John Wade, Campus Painter


Alice Bradley, Office Manager in Admissions
Phyllis Siemialtkowski, Assistant for Academic and Student Life
Dan Renfrow, Associate Professor of Sociology
Tracy Barnhart, Manager of Mail Services
Muriel Godbout, Library Director
Keeley Latopolski, Coordinator of Student Programming and Services
Advancement team


Melanie Cullen, Assistant Registrar
Eric Vaughn, Director of Experiential Learning and Career Services
Milene Morfei, Professor of Psychology
Malindra Ratnayake, Director of Residence Life and Learning Communities
Kenneth "Buster" Wilson, Custodian