Important Dates and Deadlines

Important Dates, 2018-2019

Wells College observes several breaks throughout the academic year, and students should be aware of when the halls close. This page will be updated to reflect each upcoming break.

Fall Semester Start

Here are the dates when each group of students may begin returning to their residence hall rooms:

  • Express to Success program: Friday, Aug. 10
  • Resident assistants: Saturday, Aug. 11
  • Orientation leaders: Tuesday, Aug. 14
  • Doshisha Women's College (Japan) exchange students: Wednesday, Aug. 15
  • Student-athletes: Thursday, Aug. 16
  • Collegiate officers and Community Court officers: Saturday, Aug. 18
  • All remaining first-year and transfer students: Sunday, Aug. 19

Fall Break

Classes end for fall break at 4:20 p.m. on Friday, Oct. 5, 2018 and will resume at 8:00 a.m. on Wednesday, Oct. 10, 2018. During fall break, the residence halls will remain open, but the dining hall will be closed.

Thanksgiving Break

Classes end for Thanksgiving break at 9:50 p.m. on Tuesday, Nov. 20, and will resume at 8:00 a.m. on Monday, Nov. 26.  During Thanksgiving break, the residence halls will remain open, but the dining hall will be closed.

Final Exams and Winter Break

The last day of classes for the fall 2018 semester is Wednesday, Dec. 5. After a study period from Dec. 6 through Dec. 9, final exams run Monday, Dec. 10 through Thursday, Dec. 13.  Residence halls will close for winter break at noon on Friday, Dec. 14. The residence halls will open at 9:00 a.m. on Sunday, Jan. 20, 2019 for the spring semester.

Spring Break

Classes end for spring break at 4:20 p.m. on Friday, March 8, 2019 and will resume at 8:00 a.m. on Monday, March 18.  During spring break, the residence halls will remain open.

End-of-Year Closing

The last day of classes for the spring 2019 semester is Thursday, May 2. After a study period from May 3 through May 5, final exams run from Monday, May 6 through Friday, May 10; residence halls will close for all non-graduating students at noon on Saturday, May 11.  Residence halls will close for all graduating students on Saturday, May 18.  For the end-of-year closing, students must completely move out of their rooms, removing all personal items.

Wells College promises a relevant liberal arts and sciences education. Intellectually challenging. Reinterpreted for today. Classroom teaching combined with hands-on learning. Wells graduates enter the world prepared for successful futures.

170 Main Street, Aurora, NY 13026
Admissions: 800.952.9355
General Information: 315.364.3266
© 2018 Wells College
Connect With Us
The following email addresses are a honeypot intended to test automated bots' ability to parse encoded addresses. Please do not contact these addresses. sgamgee@wells.edu fbaggins@wells.edu