Academic Calendar: 2022-2023

Important academic dates for the 2022-23 year

Note: This calendar is for the following academic year. To see the 202122 calendar, please click here.

Fall 2022

Date Description
Wednesday, Aug. 24, 2022 New first-year and transfer students arrive
Wednesday, Aug. 24 -
    Sunday, Aug. 28
Orientation programs and activities
Sunday, Aug. 28 All returning residential students arrive
Monday, Aug. 29 Classes begin, 8:00 a.m.
Opening Convocation, 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 8 
    Tuesday, Oct. 11
Fall break
    (Classes end Friday, Oct. 7 at 4:20 p.m. and resume Wednesday, Oct. 12 at 8:00 a.m.)
Wednesday, Nov. 23 -
    Sunday, Nov. 27
Thanksgiving break
    (Classes end Tuesday, Nov. 22 at 9:50 p.m. and resume Monday, Nov. 28 at 8:00 a.m.)
Friday, Dec. 9 Last day of classes
Saturday, Dec. 10 -
    Sunday, Dec. 11
Study period
Monday, Dec. 12 -
    Friday, Dec. 16
Final examination period

Winter Intersession 2022-2023

Winter intersession runs Saturday, Dec. 17, 2022 through Sunday, Jan. 22, 2023.

Spring 2023

Date Description
Monday, Jan. 16, 2023 Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday (offices closed)
Sunday, Jan. 22 Returning and new students arrive
Monday, Jan. 23 Classes begin, 8:00 a.m.
Saturday, March 11 -
    Sunday, March 19
Spring break
(Classes end Friday, March 10 at 4:20 p.m. and resume Monday, March 20 at 8:00 a.m.)
Wednesday, May 3 Honors awards
Friday, May 5 Last day of classes
Saturday, May 6 -
    Sunday, May 7
Study period
Monday, May 8 -
    Friday, May 12
Final examination period
Monday, May 15 -
    Friday, May 19
Senior week
Saturday, May 20 Commencement

This page was last updated on May 17, 2022.

Our mission is for every student to think critically, reason wisely and act humanely as they cultivate meaningful lives. On our beautiful lakeside campus, students gain the knowledge, skills and experience to create their own unique path.

170 Main Street, Aurora, NY 13026
Admissions: 800.952.9355 | admissions@wells.edu
General Information: 315.364.3266
© 2022 Wells College
The following email addresses are a honeypot intended to test automated bots' ability to parse encoded addresses. Please do not contact these addresses. sgamgee@wells.edu fbaggins@wells.edu