Board of Trustees

Members of the Board of Trustees, 2020-2021
Group photo of trustees wearing red to celebrate I Heart Wells Week

Trustees may click here to log in to access the password-protected trustee website


Marie Chapman Carroll '75, Chair
Consultant; Retired Vice President for Commercial Planning and Performance Management, Anheuser-Busch
Philadelphia, Pa.

Hon. Renée Forgensi Minarik '80, J.D., Vice Chair
Retired New York State Court of Claims Judge
Rochester, N.Y.

Lisa Mazzola Cania '79, Secretary
Vice President for Community and Employee Relations, St. Lawrence University
Hannawa Falls, N.Y.


Karen Frankel Blum '67, J.D. 
Professor Emerita of Law, Suffolk University Law School
Boston, Mass.

Thomas B. Courtice, Ph.D.
President, TBC Search Consulting, LLC
Columbus, Ohio

Mary K. Pastore Cryan '84
ESL Teacher, Casa Esperanza Community Center
Bronxville, N.Y.

Fiona Morgan Fein '65
Retired Classical Music Production Manager
New York, N.Y.

Kathryn L. Fong '06
Consultant, Organization Development
Aurora, N.Y.

Jonathan Gibralter, Ph.D.
President, Wells College
Aurora, N.Y.

Bentley Gordon '19
Brooklyn, N.Y.

Joanne E. Kelley '83
Chief Executive Officer, Philanthropy Colorado
Evergreen, Colo.

J. Randolph Kissell
Managing Consultant, Trinity Consultants
Durham, N.C.

Heather T. Kowalski '90
Chief Information Officer, Interpol–U.S. Department of Justice
Falls Church, Va.

Amy Cerand McNaughton '86
Retired Business Executive (grocery distribution)
Bloomington, Minn.

Vicki Keller Panhuise '74, Ph.D.
Retired CEO National Technical Systems and Arizona State University Adjunct Professor
Scottsdale, A.Z.

Gail M. Pesyna '70, Ph.D.
Retired Vice President, Alfred P. Sloan Foundation
Pittsburgh, Pa.

Kara T. Reynolds '20
South Ozone Park, N.Y.

Thea L. Sawicki '66, Ph.D.
Professor Emerita, University of Toledo
Toledo, Ohio

Joseph André Tolliver, Ed.D.
Retired Vice President and Dean of Students, St. Lawrence University
Greenfield Center, N.Y.

Stephen L. Zabriskie
Community Leader
Aurora, N.Y.

Honorary Trustees

Anne Wilson Baker '46
David M. Barclay
Nancy Barton Barclay '56
Arthur J. Bellinzoni
Elizabeth S. Boveroux '57
S. Gordon Brummer
Sara Clark Brummer '56
Sarah C. Chase '69
Gail Fletcher Edwards '57
George D. Edwards, Jr.
Margery Leinroth Gotshall '45
Suzanne N. Grey '72
Edward E. Matthews
Marcia Conover Nappi '56
Frank P. Reiche
Janet Taylor Reiche '52
Elizabeth Bowman Rothermel '66
George S. Slocum
Priscilla H. Slocum
Virginia Grace Small '50
Susan Wray Sullivan '51
Gail Zabriskie Wilson '60
Henry F. Wood, Jr.


Our mission is for every student to think critically, reason wisely and act humanely as they cultivate meaningful lives. On our beautiful lakeside campus, students gain the knowledge, skills and experience to create their own unique path.

170 Main Street, Aurora, NY 13026
Admissions: 800.952.9355 |
General Information: 315.364.3266
© 2021 Wells College
The following email addresses are a honeypot intended to test automated bots' ability to parse encoded addresses. Please do not contact these addresses.